The monument was first created by Igor Wójcik, Robert Jezierski and Joanna Czarnecka in 1989 and was later recreated by Marek Stanielewicz after the original monument was destroyed by Security Service.

You must remember 1989 was a significant year for the fall of the eastern block and also the last year of the "communist Poland" (PRL, Polish People's Republic).

No comments:

Post a Comment